thanksgiving at school

Today I went to have lunch with dorothy at school for thanksgiving. I was so excited to get to do something like this alone with her. So often I have the boys in tow, so then even a special event for dorothy ends up being about the boys. So today Kathy  stayed with the boys while I went for lunch. Dorothy was so clearly thrilled to have me with her…by myself.

all the kids were wearing pilgrim hats, and they made headbands with feathers for the parents to wear. So the Pilgrims and the Indians had lunch together today.

photo

I made an apple pie today, along with cranberry sauce and I also put together the carrot love that I”ll bake tomorrow. Soon david and I will measure the turkey and how much oil we’ll need (oh, please let me have enough, Please Please Please) and then we’ll be ready for tomorrow.

we’re running the turkey trot in the morning…so I can eat more pie!

Leave a comment