Turkeys? Yes, turkeys

Today I spent the day volunteering in Dorothy’s classroom. I love the days when I’m able to do that. I’m supposed to be there every Friday, but last week Reid had a fever, so I couldn’t make it
I busied myself with tracing 18 turkeys for the children to decorate before thanksgiving.
20111104-132121.jpg

I am not a good trace-er. I drew all over the templates, and got marker all over my hands. It might never come out. I also glued a story together. Total busywork. But I don’t mind. I’m helping to make mrs w’s load a little lighter, and I get to spend 2+ hours in the classroom getting to know these adorable kids. Next week I’ll stay for brunch with them

I’m training for the women’s half marathon again this year, and we are almost there. Last week we did 10 miles, and tomorrow we’ll go 8, so the ‘tapering’ has begun. Now to just not get sick or injured in the last two weeks.

Leave a comment