it’s finally Adam’s turn

now that dorothy and the boys are all in school, I have some time on my hands. Though it’s not nearly the time I thought I’d have when I imagined all my kids in school. But, that’s fine, I’ll take what I can get.

I’ve started carrying my knitting around with me, because you never know when there is time to knit, right? I knit the other day while waiting for my car to get an oil change. I had plenty of time on my hands, especially after this happened:
IMG_0610
its a story for another day, but suffice it to say that I didn’t do it, and it was entirely NOT my fault. the repairs are being taken care of, and none of it is my responsibility. I’m enjoying my rental!

and so I knit today when I was early for picking up dorothy from kindergarden (yes, kindergarden). I tried to knit with the car off and the windows open, but it was way too hot, I gave in and turned the car back on so I wouldn’t die of the heat.
IMG_0611

I showed adam this blanket this morning and told him it was his. I asked if he liked it, and he gave me an emphatic YES! So now, I have to finish it, and quickly. The last time I really worked on it was about 3 years ago, and the boys looked like this:
finished and unfinished
Reid sleeps with is blanket every night, and its time that Adam had one too.

One response to “it’s finally Adam’s turn

  1. nice to see a post!!!

Leave a Reply

