workin’ it

I’ve been working out a lot lately. I do strollerfit practically every day, we just started using the muscle bar .  The bar has 5 lbs of weight in it, and you attach a resistance band to it (we have always used the resistance band) but this makes it a more difficult workout. I like it. I definitely need the challenge.

and I just started training for a 1/2 marathon. I’ll be using this training program…unless I find something better soon. the event is almost exactly 12 weeks away, so it works out perfectly. So, tomorrow I’ll be running 2 1/2 miles. Got to start doing it…no escaping the fact…and the calendar doesn’t lie. I can’t just say…oh, I’ll run tomorrow. If I don’t train, its really going to suck!

Leave a Reply

