Oh, the drama

Today I took Dorothy with me for a manicure and pedicure. She didn’t get her nails done, but was great entertainment while I did. She was so well behaved that my manicurist offered to put a sticker on her nails–2 of her choosing. Dorothy asked for flowers on her thumbs. The flowers had rhinestones on them. Dorothy said her thank-you’s and we left. In the car I reminded her not to pick at her newly polished nails

By the time I got her out of the car she was in tears. She picked, and the rhinestone had fallen off of one of her nails. The crying went on for at least 1/2 hour and then occassionally when she would look at her hand

Oh the drama

One response to “Oh, the drama

  1. it’s such hard work being beautiful….

Leave a Reply

