quilts for Lorrie’s twins

I finished these at the end of june and gave them away the very next day. But I never posted them here!

well…here they are!

P6270032

P6270031

P6270030

I had a slight problem with the brown and green one. For whatever reason I had it in my head that I needed to cut 5 inch squares. well, when I sewed the top together it was tiny…like the size of a placemat, and the other one was so much bigger. So I had to add two rows to make it 6 squares x 6 squares. and I had to figure out how to make the pattern repeat correctly. What a mess. But it ended up turning out well. Now I know not to cut 5 inch squares!

One response to “quilts for Lorrie’s twins

  1. Tracy Woodard

    Amy, you are truly talented and these blankets are beautiful! Great job, what an amazing gift!

Leave a Reply

