By myself

I’m writing from a really beautiful spot. somewhere off the hiking trail in the middle of nowhere

I’m hiking in part of the area that burned during a forest fire in 2007. It was a really bad fire, and really close to houses and town. It’s coming back, alive with wildflower and Aspen shoots.

I walked through one area where all the trees were completely burned, but the ground was covered with these amazing purple flowers. The only dirt you could see was the path. I met another couple there and we all stood there slack-jawed in awe of the beauty and amazement of watching the forest be reborn

I’ll be sure to post the pictures I took from the real camera when I get home, but here’s a preview

Leave a Reply

