How it’s going

I’ve got to say that this tummy tuck thing is really not as bad as I thought it would be. It’s different than recovering from a c-section in that the incision is MUCH longer and that my muscles have been stitched together up the center of my stomach. So I feel very tight. I still can’t stand up quite straight, but it’s all getting better
Certainly, I don’t want to do it again, but already I can see that things are improving
It would be really great if Dr Ruas takes out both drains on Monday afternoon. Then I’ll be able to wear real clothing again and not worry that one of the kids might pull them out

Leave a Reply

