Blogging my recovery

Yesterday was the BIG day and aside from my surgeon running late, everything went very smoothly
I was home at about 5:30 pm and irested all night. Since david is a doctor, they sent me home with the foley still in. I never would have thought of that as a nice thing to do, but it was great to not run (ok, shuffle slowly) to the bathroom all night long

I’m not in nearly the kind of pain that I was expecting, but I guess that could change any minute

I’m all wrapped up and probably won’t shower and see myself until tonight at the earliest, but I can tell that I no longer have a belly

Leave a Reply

