the right people

I’ve been composing this post in my head all day, and finally have 5 minutes to sit down and write it.

Today we celebrated Adam and Reid’s birthday at the park with lots of moms and kids from my mothers’ group. We shared the occassion with another family whose daughter’s birthday is December 24. I brought coffee and cupcakes and she brought cookies, fruit and drinks for the kids. The weather was perfect. Sunny and just warm enough.

but better than the weather was the company. These are women who stood by my and my family’s side during my challenging pregnancy. They visited me here at home and the hospital, brought their kids over to play with dorothy, cooked for us, bought a ton of diapers for the babies, and celebrated with us at the bris.

Since then, they haven’t hesitated to lend a hand when I’m out with the boys. And there are times that I clearly need help. Weather its helping to give one of the boys a bottle, or bouncing one on their knee,  or helping me to carry my load. I’m never afraid to ask….and they don’t hesitate to offer.

From the moment we found out that I was having twins, these women have been there for me, and every day I am thankful that I fell in with this group of really wonderful, beautiful, inspirational women.

5 responses to “the right people

  1. We love you too!!!!

  2. Sorry I missed the celebration today. Something tells me Adam and Reid did not ask for Campbell’s cold for their birthday. Happy 1 year to all of you!!!!!

  3. Meredith (Chelsea and Chandler's Momma)

    You all are so wonderful and deserve the best. We love you too! Thanks for the kind words! Back at ya! 🙂

  4. Meredith (Chelsea and Chandler's Momma)

    Okay, my first reply did not post, let’s try this again…

    You and your family are wonderful so you deserve the best in your life! Thanks for the kind words and hope the boys had the best birthday ever!!! Sorry we missed it! 🙂

  5. Happy Birthday to the boys. I’m so glad that you found a great group of women to go through this with. It’s amazing what that support means. I know, I’ve got those friends here and I couldn’t have made it without them. Hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

