Me + three, Connecticut edition

So, i get a phone call last night from my cousin Joshua. He said to me, you know, we have a bond now. And all my kids were screaming. So I said, “What?” and he told me that his wife Melissa is pregnant with twins. They already have a daughter, Julia who is about 2 1/2. Copycat! just kidding! She’s 11 weeks along, and feeling fine. I’ll be thinking of her all the way through this. I know exactly what they’re going through, and I’m hoping that they’ll get to avoid some of the things that we had to deal with.

My contractor is in my bathroom ripping out the shower as I am writing this. Oh, what a mess. Our original contractor who installed the shower about 4 years ago did a total crap job on the thing. The membrane that is supposed to keep the water in the shower didn’t cover all the parts that it was supposed to cover. So, basically it started leaking from the first shower we took in it–4 years ago. The wood that framed the ‘curb’ on the edge of the shower was SOAKED. He told me that they were able to squeeze water out of it. Can you believe that? Unfortunately, I TOTALLY can.

One response to “Me + three, Connecticut edition

  1. Thanks for the “shout out”! It was great to talk to you last night. It’s so comforting to know someone who’s been through pretty much the exact same thing… Thanks for all your support! Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

