early wake up call

Reid was up at 2 am this morning, ate and then threw it all up. david did the feeding, and I did the soothing after the vomit. Then both boys were up at 5:15, Dorothy was up at 6:15, and I need to start mainlining the caffene. Or alcohol. Before that child eats breakfast she is a bear…a completely unpleasant, screaming mimi.

After breakfast she’s happy and well balanced. its like the drugs kick in and she’s back to her normal self. I’ve never seen anything like it, but it isn’t fun.

I’m so glad the election is over. Tired of the pundits, tired of the ads, the junk mail and the polls. I feel very torn, I think its amazing that an african american won the presidency of the united states. But at the same time, he’s so very inexperienced. I wasn’t a huge fan of McCain/Palin either–there were things there that were scary too. But I think we are in for interesting days.

I’m getting ready (in my head) for our upcoming trip. Friday we have dinner in Sarasota. Saturday night we have a wedding in Sarasota and early Sunday morning we leave for atlanta. Which means I really need to get my tush in gear. I’ll be shopping for some last minute things this morning, and then starting to pull clothing for the kids tonight. I’ll be picking up baby gear from friends today.

Leave a Reply

