its alive, v2

I mentioned a while back that I sent away for some sourdough starter. I’ve been checking the mailbox daily and It finally arrived yesterday. I’m so sorry that I didn’t take a picture of the starter. it was in a ‘snack size’ ziploc and was about two tablespoons of chunky bread dough that had been dried and crushed. I was leery. but I followed the directions from the website and about 24 hours later its beginning to bubble away. its supposed to sit out for 48 hours before I do the next thing to it, then it will sit some more, and then I can start baking with it.

This morning I was convinced it was dead. nothing was happening. At least I only spent 2 stamps on it. so it wasn’t a real loss.

Now, I feel completely different about it. I’m all “yippee” “its alive”

I’ll report back when I start baking with it.

Leave a Reply

