20 lbs

I realized last night that each of the boys has gained approximately 10 lbs since birth. That means that via breastfeeding exclusively they have gained a total of 20 lbs since birth. I was thinking about how much weight Dorothy gained from BF exclusively, and I think it was about 10 or 11 lbs total before she started really eating solids. Am I a cow, or what?

We’re at least a month from solids for the boys and I am totally ready to start on that project. I’m ready with rice cereal and a lot of jarred foods. I also made a little bit of homemade applesauce and pear puree as well. They’re starting to pay attention to food at the table, so I’m hopeful that they’ll want to eat when we start.

Lately they’re only waking up once at night, which is SOOOOOOO much better than waking up twice. I’m hopeful that the addition of solid food will help them sleep more at night. Not that I don’t love watching tv at 3 am…

Leave a Reply

