Highchair update

I can lead my horse to water, but I can’t make her drink.

Putting Dorothy in the highchair at mealtime has completely changed the dynamic in our house. She doesn’t fight it at all, may not eat, but is pleasant and participates in table conversation.

sometimes she starts the meal in a regular chair, but after she gets up once we tell her that if she gets up again she’ll have to go in the highchair. Usually she asks to go in it right then. She sits and has at least a few bites of her meal.

I know that kids crave structure and routine. I can only imagine that this is part of it. Whatever it is, I’m just so glad its working.

Leave a Reply

