Home, James. And don’t spare the horses

T minus one hour and fifteen minutes (approximately) until I leave the hospital.

The boys are doing very well. Adam took a feeding this morning by mouth–not by feeding tube. his next feeding was by tube, but not on a pump. He did really well for both feedings. No spit ups. Reid graduated from isolette to bassinette. He also did a little breast feeding. He really enjoyed that. but it really tired him out.

Both boys are getting lots and lots of breastmilk.

I am thrilled to be going home, but a little sad to be leaving the boys behind. Hopefully they will be home soon.

David asked if there was a particular place in the house I wanted to hang out, and I told him that I wanted to roam free. Like the buffalo.

I pooped last night. That’s all that I need to say. We’ll just leave it at that.

2 responses to “Home, James. And don’t spare the horses

  1. WooHoo, hurray for poop! I know, I’ve been there. Four times. Contratualtions! I’m so happy for you! I hope they get to come home soon. One thing, no two things.. I highly highly recommend you get in your possession as soon as possible is #1 the EZ2 Nurse Twins nursing pillow. I don’t know how I survived with out mine. The greatest invention out there for breastfeeding twins. And second… get the book “Mothering Multiples” by Karen Kerkhoff-Gromada. You can find it on Amazon, or Karen’s website, http://www.karengromada.com This book is loaded with a wealth of information. Again, congratulations!! I can’t wait to see pictures! Take care of yourself! Update when you can.

Leave a Reply

