its barely 7 am, and i have been up for WAY TOO LONG

sometime after my midnight/1 am medicine, i knocked over the glass of ice water at my bedside. i missed most of myself and all important bedside technology (cell phone, computer) but getting the bed pretty wet.

then my nurse came back at 5 am for the next dose and insisted putting me on the monitor–something i prefer to do after breakfast. but she was adamant, so monitor it was. i tried to go back to sleep, but the clock was making too much noise, and babies were crying in other rooms. so i turned on the computer, used it as a nightlight and started knitting.

 my parents are coming in this morning, their flight just took off and it looks like they’ll be early. yippee!!

Leave a Reply

