stupid insurance companies

yesterday my dr told me that he wants me to do at home monitoring of any contractions that i might be having but not feeling. today the home healthcare company called to let me know that our insurance company will only cover about 1 1/2 weeks worth of monitoring, after that, its on us to cover it ourselves…at a cost of over $100 per day.

 thats a lot of money.

3 responses to “stupid insurance companies

  1. Ugh! Sorry to hear about all the little …shall we say hiccups.. in your pregnancy…I can’t wait to see the results of your creation though!!

    Bridget

  2. I had to have NSTs twice a week from 32 weeks on. Maybe you could look into that. Hope you find a schedule that works for you and your wallet. Our insurance didn’t pay for the last couple weeks of my NSTs.

  3. Hi Amy,
    I am not sure if this organization will help with expenses, but it is worth a shot while you are sitting in the hospital waiting…

    http://www.Small Wonders.ca. It’s a Jewish organization that helps couples financially with infertility. I have not checked into it beyond, but they might do something financially for you guys. I will keep digging.

    Love to all,
    Gena

Leave a Reply

