What comes around, goes around

We’re back from our adventure in Sun Valley. It did not snow much while we were there, but there was A LOT of snow on the ground already–3 feet of snow. I’d never seen so much snow.

I skied more than I thought I would, which was nice. While Frank and Kathy were there, we took advantage of the free babysitting and David and I both took to the slopes, and then I went out once by myself, and then Uncle Mark looked after Dorothy while David and I went out one last time. I am now the proud owner of my own ski boots. They’re about as expensive as those Frye boots I had seen earlier this winter, and definitely less practical (if that’s possible). But, they make skiing more comfy and warm, which is nice.

Dorothy got sick while we were awy, and refused to sleep lying down. So, David and I had to take shifts holding her in the middle of the night so she would sleep. Finally, by the end of the trip she slept lying down, and allowed us to do the same.

Unfortunately, I have Dorothy’s cold now, which is not much fun at all.

here are some pictures we took on vacation, enjoy!

x lllllxssxxsokkkkkkklo 6fcgbmjhbrftwsqa
That’s Dorothy saying Hello.

Leave a Reply

