The Eukanuba Dog Show

Well, I had a great entry written, and it seems that it has slipped into cyberspace, and it’s definitely not where I left it! So, lets try again…

That’s right, we went to the Eukanuba Dog Show this weekend. I don’t know what I expected out of this outing, but last week when I told Julie that we were going, I couldn’t get the words out, I kept laughing…We didn’t actually go to the show, we went to the convention center to see all the dogs. Which was…interesting. The people watching was really great. I saw a woman with a Yorkshire terrier strapped to her chest, just like the way I wear Dorothy sometimes. I was sorry I didn’t take a picture of that. Instead, here’s a picture of the three of us with a bull Mastiff.

I was a little afraid that he was going to eat us. We also saw the dog agility competition, where Greg Louganis was running a dog. I guess this is where former gold medalists end up. Whatever…

Last night Dorothy spent at least 2 hours screaming. Now she’s been asleep on David’s chest for a while, and he won’t go put her down. I think he’s afraid of the wrath of Dorothy. dun, dun, dun…

Here’s a very cute picture of two of our friends from playgroup: Leah and Everett. We had a lovely afternoon in the park.

Yes, Florida in January is wonderful. David called on his way home from work tonight, to suggest that we go sailing, so we did! I drove for a good part of the way home, and was very calm.

And, just for fun, here’s a picture of Dorothy in a great outfit from Aunt Erin and Uncle Matt. She’s finally big enough for the pants!!!

Let me publicly express my love for beets and Maytag Blue Cheese. Ok, I’m off to watch 24!

One response to “The Eukanuba Dog Show

  1. Looks like you all had a great time at the dog show. Interesting that you would pick the biggest dog on the planet to have your pictures taken with. Mastifs are REALLY big but very gentle. They probably make Mason look like a Chihuahua.

    Poppy

Leave a Reply

