Necessity is the Mother of Invention

Dorothy has long nails. Very long nails.

I’ve tried to cut her nails while she was awake. It did not go well. I cut her finger, instead of the nail.

But, she rarely sleeps in my arms. So its difficult to get a chance to cut the nails.

While on vacation, I took the clipper on our walks, and when she sould fall asleep, I would stop walking to clip a few.

Yesterday, a brainstorm!

She (almost) always sleeps in the car. I took the clipper with us.

Before removing her from her seat, I reached in and quickly clipped her nails before she woke up.

I’ll leave the clipper in the car for future manicures-on-the-go.

Leave a Reply

