I know it’s been a while…

Things have been a little crazy around here lately. I was sick over Thanksgiving with a terrible cold, which I later gave to Dorothy. I’m feeling much better, and I think Dorothy is too. I was lucky to have my family here while I was sick because I took an overdose of Sudafed, so my mom fed Dorothy bottles at night while I was pumping (and dumping). Dorothy was all out of sorts until I figured out what I had done.

Thanksgiving was great–my parents and my brother and sister-in-law came for the weekend. David fried a turkey. This was his third time frying, and it was definitely his best yet. It was a relaxing day, because just about everything was cooked the day before. Since we didn’t have much to do in the kitchen, we sat outside and hung out while the bird was frying.

We had such a beautiful weekend, so we went for a sail with Uncle Matt and Aunt Erin on Saturday. it was quite a change for them, since its not exactly sailing weather in NJ anymore. We took some beautiful pictures while we were out there, enjoy!

That’s Aunt Erin and Dorothy, and Uncle Matt driving the boat. Aunt Erin is a great photographer, she took this AMAZING picture she took of Dorothy. If you look closely, you can see Erin’s reflection in Dorothy’s eyes.

Today Dorothy applied for a passport. Its really some process for minors, you need to apply in person and both parents need to be there, or have a notarized document giving permission. Not only that, butwe’ll have to repeat that process each time until she’s 18.

I think we might be getting this sleep thing under control. Last night Dorothy slept from 9 pm until 5 am, when I went into her room to feed her, but she didn’t really wake up. Then she kept on sleeping until 8 am. Can you believe that? We couldn’t!!!

Leave a Reply

