She floats

Yep, that’s right. Today it was sink or swim for Dorothy. David bought her an infant/child life jacket, and we tested it out today.

We put her in the Yacht Club pool this afternoon. I was in there with her, and she was UNHAPPY! But, she floats. Later, to celebrate our success, we went for a sail. Here are some pictures to prove that she wore the life jacket. I promise, she’s in there somewhere!

In other news, lots of old pants are fitting me now, and I’m down to 111 lbs. I’m in shock that the weight has come off as fast as it has. I have about 5 lbs to go until I’m at my pre-pregnancy weight.

One response to “She floats

  1. You guys look beautiful. What a colorful life preserver. Everyone looks like they enjoyed the outing. Too bad Dorothy didn’t love the water, but I’m sure she will end up being a water baby.

    Always :)ing and with much love,
    Nona

Leave a Reply

