Amazing find!!!

I’ve been converted. I may learn to like shopping for clothing after all. It used to be that nothing fits, they don’t have what I like in my size, petite clothing is too old-looking. But that all changed yesterday!
Yesterday I went to buy a dress for my cousin’s wedding, and decided to try out the personal shopping service at Nordstrom. She had 10 dresses waiting for me, and I could have taken at least 3 of them. In the end I picked out a beautiful (black) dress with a halter top. Dorothy slept the whole time. I may call her once I decide its time to get some ‘cool mommy’ clothing.

How do new parents do it? Dori only wakes up once or twice a night to eat, and I’m exhausted. By the end of the day, I really need David to hold her. I feel bad, because he’s at work all day, and in the evening she’s fussy, and I need the help. I can only hope that our bedtime routine improves, and she starts sleeping through the night sooner than later.

Is this not the cutest picture? We were bored during the storm and I was playing with my new phone/camera, and got this shot. I know I’m biased, but she’s just too cute!!!

3 responses to “Amazing find!!!

  1. Amy and David,

    Dorothy will sleep through the night and the first time that happens you and David will have the best night’s sleep that you have had in a very long time. I promise this will happen. Remember, I speak from experiance!!

    Oh my what a great shot of Dorothy. I think you should send it to the Gerber Foods people and tell them that Dorothy should be the new baby on their baby food jars. If they ask you what baby foods she is eating……just be vague. It is a nice picture, and, as her Poppy I’m not prejudiced either.

    Love,
    Poppy

  2. So, I guess I’ve been fired, or at the very least now only have a part time job (you did, after all, ask me to find some blouses for you at Bloomies in Short Hills [NJ] last night), and have been replaced by someone else. There was a time that I’d buy three dresses for you and you would love them all. I still love to shop for you and will probably continue to do so and for Dorothy, too.

    As for getting a good night’s sleep…I don’t know, maybe, just maybe in 25 years. From my experience, I don’t think so. My experience tells me you never really stop worrying. She, however, will sleep through the night.

    Always :)ing and with much love,
    Nona

  3. Amy,
    This will get better. I’ve seen lots of my friends go through this. It’s a temporary thing with her, you’ll see. In terms of David, I have a feeling that holding his daughter after work is a welcomed act. Even if its just sitting in a chair with her and relaxing. Those eyes she has are so beautiful, how can you not adore her?
    Can’t wait to see you this weekend!!
    Love,
    Renee

    PS – Loving this blog!!

Leave a Reply

